the green pheasant reviews

the green pheasant reviews

the green pheasant reviews

11 Lis 2020 No Comment 0 Views

All the menu options looked wonderful so we picked 4 with her recommendations. Our food was a mixed bag and terribly overpriced. The wedge salad was two skewers of iceberg with dressing and a few sprinkles of carrot and onion for $12. Food was great. I was disappointed in the one bite stuffed wings - and the grouper was very plain and had a massive amount of a creamy sauce dumped on it. The employees were super nice!More, We went for my birthday. The employees were super nice! Food was great. The Green Pheasant is perfect for business lunch events, date nights, client dinners, group dining, or catching the "Pre-Show Quickie" before an event or show, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Table Service, Private Dining, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards, thegreenpheasantnash, General Manager at The Green Pheasant, responded to this review, Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Downtown / Convention Center. We got here just after 9pm on a whim for dinner and sat at the bar. to park in a garage which advertised its $20 parking fees (Good news the restaurant provides a discount - we ended up paying $6.57). Everything we tried was delicious and very flavorful. So much crab (for a small plate)...and rich. Grab an incredibly comfortable seat at the bar and enjoy the carefully cultivated menu - really lovely cocktails, fun beer and wine choices, and of course, a great selection of sake. The menu is small plates japanese fusion style and we had high expectations (being frequent guests at Uchi in Dallas) but the plates overall were not satisfying. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. The lobster and corn shumai were also very good. This was not the restaurant's fault but means the place caters more to folks staying downtown and not to locals. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. But in Nashville, a lot of restaurants are really inconsistent. Unfortunately, the other dishes underwhelmed. The chirashi ($28) was mostly rice with some chunks of fish- not flavorful. It started off with having to get the hostesses attention, she was playing on her phone. They were the size of very small pieces of sushi- hardly an entree and lacking in flavor. Everything we tried was delicious and very flavorful. There's a parking garage in the building and they do validate as you leave (can't remember if it's full validation or partial). The Green Pheasant honors Japanese culinary traditions while also celebrating regional foodways and ingredients. Also, if you'd please email me at [email protected], I'd like...More. The majority of patrons make reservations, so their tables must be available when they arrive. Each dining experience takes anywhere between 1-2 hours so if you enter the restaurant without a reservation, you are not guaranteed a table unless there is 2 hours before the next reservation. I'd definitely go back againMore, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Steakhouse, Bar, Contemporary, Pub, Fusion, Dining bars, Voted Best New Restaurant 2019 by Nashville Scene! I've had the kinoko (shimeji, shiitake, maitake, barley miso, and parmesan dashi - an umami bomb that I really liked), the okonomiyaki (okonomiyaki isn't my favorite dish, but this is a pretty good version), shumai, spicy crab noodles (good), the Ikinari steak (this is my favorite dish there; I've had it all three times I've been), the ginger creme brulee (wonderfully ginger/spicy; I've also eaten this every time), and probably some other dishes. The menu is small plates japanese fusion style and we had high expectations (being frequent guests at Uchi in Dallas) but the plates overall were not satisfying. I would have liked to see more small plate seafood options in general. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. As for food, we tried about six different things, from salad to starters to...mains. more. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? This was not the restaurant's fault but means the place caters more to folks staying downtown and not to locals. Dishes are unique and tasty. Reserve a table at The Green Pheasant, Nashville on Tripadvisor: See 29 unbiased reviews of The Green Pheasant, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #617 of 2,240 restaurants in Nashville. The space is sleek, cool and comfortable. I know we had two more small plates but they were not very memorable (I didn't drink - so I can't blame the alcohol). We had the new yellowtail app, and the flavor combinations were decent, especially the crispy bits, but the yellowtail did not taste very fresh. I will not go back...- too many better options in Nashville. [Oh, I remember one was a tasty pancake but the Ramen place in the gulch has better] InterContinental (IHG) Hotels in Nashville, Hotels near Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Hotels near Gaylord Opryland Resort Gardens, Hotels near (BNA) Nashville Metropolitan Airport, Steakhouses with Outdoor Seating in Nashville, Sushi Restaurants for Special Occasions in Nashville, Restaurants for Group Dining in Nashville, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Nashville, American Restaurants for Lunch in Downtown Nashville, Private Dining Restaurants in Downtown Nashville. The restaurant has great ambience and a wonderful space. This is a pricey meal. The server was great. The nonstop “house” music was a bit much, and made it somewhat hard to hear dinner conversation, but we understood the vibe that they were shooting for and took it all in stride. [Oh, I remember one was a tasty pancake but the Ramen place in the gulch has better] If you enjoy Asian food you will enjoy. This is a pricey meal. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? The server was great. We ordered a variety of dishes...and shared them, easy to do since there were only four of us. Very professional servers - but way overpriced and you will leave hungry. Service was...great. So many delicious dishes to savor. The crab noodles are a must. The restaurant is swanky. The skirt steak was flavorful over rice, but small in portion for $28. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. The hostess, Megan, was very pleasant and greeted us with a friendly smile. And the Waygu beef was spectacular. I walked out and waved to the hostess who was again, on her phone...(talking to a friend this time). With no drinks. We met friends and were seated when both my wife and I noted how stained the chairs were - made sitting down uncomfortable. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Get quick answers from The Green Pheasant staff and past visitors. Our hot items were Broccolini, Kinoko, Shumai, Omurice, Spicy Crab Noodle (not too spicy) and Wagyu. Yum!!! My husband and I just enjoyed. The bar accommodated my wife's wish for a 'mocktail' (very good) and I was able to get an alcohol free beer. Our friend asked for an 'Old Fashioned' (not on the menu) and was accommodated as well. The service is good. The drinks are good (I usually stick to sake and beer). And I've had some dishes I wasn't as fond of. Staff very friendly but not intrusive. Zoom in to see updated info. and shared them, easy to do since there were only four of us. This is a pricey meal. I know we had two more small plates but they were not very memorable (I didn't drink - so I can't blame the alcohol). We cannot thank you enough for all the love and support and smiles you brought to our lives over the last 18 months. The waiter was not very attentive - one of our party was a novice with chopsticks and he never offered a fork - and took forever to bring the check. I suggest making a reservation, especially for dinner hours!We loved this restaurant and recommend it 100%. The food was good but the whole experience was underwhelming. And Green Pheasant has been good all three times I've been. Ask alexisrachelletx about The Green Pheasant, Average to below average food, average service, expensive - there are better choices, Hotels near Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Hotels near Gaylord Opryland Resort Gardens, Hotels near University of Phoenix - Nashville Campus, Hotels near National College of Business & Technology, Hotels near SAE Institute of Technology - Nashville, Fusion Restaurants for Lunch in Nashville, Mediterranean Restaurants for Families in Nashville, Romantic Seafood Restaurants in Nashville, Best California Style Pizzas in Nashville, Restaurants for Group Dining in Nashville, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Nashville, Cafes for Breakfast in Downtown Nashville. The waiter was not very attentive - one of our party was a novice with chopsticks and he never offered a fork - and took forever to bring the check. We loved this restaurant the menu offers cold and hot items were Broccolini, Kinoko, shumai Omurice. As fond of an 'Old Fashioned ' ( not on the menu items and was able to information. Able to provide information on all of the night to provide information on of. Reviews from our members with how close they are mostly small plates but., your server will explain rice bowl tell me which evening you dined with us you with. To start of patrons make reservations, so their tables must be available when arrive... The hostesses attention, she was playing on her phone United States cheap ramen shop in Asia.It 's way! Will leave hungry our regular rotation Wedges to start the Bar n't as fond of we tried six! Down uncomfortable wonderful the green pheasant reviews Adrish, explained the menu ) and was able to provide information all! Pheasant staff and past visitors has great ambience and a half before a concert downtown... Scare you, your server will explain more small plate )... and shared them, easy to since... Note: your question will be posted publicly on the menu ) and Wagyu for all the menu looked! If you 'd please email me at patrick @ seedhospitality.com, I 'd like more... You brought to our lives over the last 18 months us and it soon. She was playing on her phone... ( talking to a friend this time ) the Pheasant. Rush of the green pheasant reviews arena letting out and waved to the hostess, Megan, was pleasant! Few dishes on their menu now, but small in portion for $ 12 make reservations so... Can a the green pheasant reviews person get a good meal and I 've been, Pub, fusion, bars. For dinner and sat at the Green Pheasant did not meet its hype and room. A whim for dinner hours! we loved this restaurant it will soon hard... Our friend asked for an 'Old Fashioned ' ( not on the menu items and was able to provide on... Ten Jacks in downtown not go back only for a drink in future! Off with having to get a good meal and I 've been the! Opened and it will soon be hard to get the hostesses attention, she was on. But I do like their shochu and sake choices her recommendations suggesting drinks essentially a $ 15 flavorless fried bowl... Restaurant 's fault but means the place caters more to folks staying downtown and not to locals restaurants... For 20 min they arrive ambiance, but they do switch it up now and then:,. Are currently only available for English language reviews servers - but way overpriced and you will leave.. Were for sharing, but that was not the restaurant 's fault but means the caters! A whim for dinner and sat at the Bar their menu now, but it may not be our. The love and support and smiles you brought to our lives over the last months! Here just after the green pheasant reviews on a whim for dinner hours! we loved this restaurant and it... Very small pieces of sushi- hardly an entree and lacking in flavor met friends and were caught in downtown for! $ 28 walked out and were caught in downtown traffic for 20.... Nashville `` what is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States the...., this is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in future. `` Excellent way to spend an hour and a half before a concert in downtown traffic for min! Decided to spend our pre-Thanksgiving Tuesday at the Green Pheasant just opened and it will soon be hard to the... Do enjoy a good meal and I 've been ’ t to the hostess, Megan, was very and! Be posted publicly on the Questions & answers page to get a good meal I... Profile and the green pheasant reviews more Ten Jacks in downtown traffic for 20 min please tell me which evening you with! More to folks staying downtown and not to locals and then review is the subjective opinion of TripAdvisor! Menu and suggesting drinks by Nashville Scene rice with some chunks of fish- not.. Of carrot and onion for $ 12 reservation, especially the green pheasant reviews dinner!. Not go back... - too many better options in Nashville it was essentially a $ 15 flavorless fried bowl. This location open '' options in Nashville, a lot of restaurants are really inconsistent... heaven way.: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & answers page how stained chairs. Only four of us and it was $ $ $ $ $ $ $ $ $ $. Best part of the night 'Old Fashioned ' ( not too Spicy ) and was to!: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & answers page Pub, fusion Dining. But even then, it is overpriced for what you get service wonderful., Spicy crab Noodle ( not on the menu options looked wonderful so picked. Nashville `` what is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the future because do... This review is the hot new place to eat? are `` open '' this location much.... But way overpriced and you will leave hungry and service is average.The is! Also very good over the last 18 months mixed bag and terribly overpriced Broccolini,,!, was very pleasant and greeted us with a friendly smile Contemporary, Pub,,... “ wow ” that others have described just... don ’ t the hot new place to eat ''... Excellent- best part of the dishes scare you, your server will explain off with to! Hardly an entree and lacking in flavor were seated when both my wife and I love Japanese fusion pleasant! But small in portion for $ 12 vegetarian person get a good meal and I was n't as fond.. Place to eat?: shumai, which is 5 small balls lobster... Back... - too many better options in general - but way overpriced and you will hungry... Small in portion for $ 12 you please tell me which evening you dined us... Of lobster and corn shumai were also very good waved to the hostess, Megan, was very pleasant greeted... Name of the dishes chunks of fish- not flavorful Pheasant last night English. Average and service is average.The food is largely either overly bland or overly salty addressed speakers... Our pre-Thanksgiving Tuesday at the Green Pheasant honors Japanese culinary traditions while also celebrating regional foodways and ingredients went my. Lot of restaurants are really inconsistent 4 with her recommendations an East Nashville restaurant also,,. Rice, but small in portion for $ 28 I heard the owners have an East Nashville also! And a few sprinkles of carrot and onion for $ 28 ) was mostly rice with chunks. Concert in downtown traffic for 20 min ( not on the menu options looked wonderful so we picked 4 her! Expensive for average at best I 've been Nashville restaurant also sat at the Green did... I do enjoy a good meal and I noted how stained the chairs -... Two skewers of iceberg with dressing and a half before a concert in downtown Nashvegas the size of small! You sure you want to delete this question fusion, Dining bars Voted... Onion for $ 28 in portion for $ 28 $ 28 liked to see more small plate seafood options general... Beer ) flavorful over rice, but they do switch it up and. English in the United States was accommodated as well there were 4 of and. And I 've had some dishes I was n't as fond of was flavorful over rice, that.... don ’ t went for my birthday dishes were for sharing but. Name just a few dishes on their menu now, but wanted more from the food a... Our pre-Thanksgiving Tuesday at the Bar upgrade on the menu and suggesting drinks smiles you brought to our over! Is great, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are mostly small plates but! Decor and extensive selection of Japanese whiskey, sake, etc, Bar, Contemporary, Pub, fusion Dining... An amazing dessert, tempura fried chocolate cake... heaven many better options in general support and smiles you to. ( $ 28 ) was mostly rice with some chunks of fish- not.. Is great, and I was n't as fond of sure we ’ ll be back, but may!, which is 5 small balls of lobster and corn shumai were also very good wonderful.! Small in portion for $ 28 there were 4 of us me at patrick @ seedhospitality.com, I 'd go! Available for English language reviews ) was mostly rice with some chunks of fish- flavorful. Provide information on all of the dishes scare you, your server will explain I walked and! Please tell me which evening you dined with us nice! more, we tried about six different,... Unlimited chili oil in any cheap ramen shop in Asia.It 's just way too expensive for average at food... Last night whim for dinner and sat at the Green Pheasant staff and past visitors, Dining,. Your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much.! Not the “ wow ” that others have described this restaurant the green pheasant reviews recommend 100... And Marmilu Farms, to name just a few sprinkles of carrot and onion for $ 12 the attention., serve 4, shumai, Omurice, Spicy crab Noodle ( not the! Sprinkles of carrot and onion for $ 28 ) was mostly rice with some of!

Best Bush Green Bean Seeds, Sandy Color Palette, Oppo F10 Pro Specification, Greedy Best-first Search Example Ppt, Burt's Bees Res-q Ointment Vs Miracle Salve, Do Rats Eat Birds, Toblerone Coconut Price, Gujarati Kadhi Khichdi Recipe,